Your browser does not support JavaScript. To view rates, see our rate sheet.

BRANCH APPOINTMENT UPDATE: We are still requiring appointments for all non-teller transactions, including any loan related documentation. Walk-ins for teller transactions are welcome. Please note that any walk-ins for non-teller transactions may wait longer due to appointments. To make an appointment please call (562) 862-8141. Thank you for your understanding.

Online Banking Login
Login Form - Mobile

Forgot username or password

Downey School Employees Federal Credit Union was founded in July 1957, by 8 Downey Union High School District employees to assist in the financial needs of its employees. Fast forward to 1974, when a merger with Downey Community Hospital Federal Credit Union expanded our field of membership to include Downey Community Hospital employees, and then to 2000, where your Credit Union became a community charter. Over the years, our name changed from its original Downey School Employees Federal Credit Union, to Downey Schools FCU, to our current name of Downey Federal Credit Union (DFCU). Now open to everyone who lives, works, worships and goes to school in the cities of Bell, Bell Gardens, Bellflower, Compton, East Compton, Cudahy, Downey, Huntington Park, Lynwood, Norwalk, Paramount, Pico Rivera, Santa Fe Springs, and South Gate, in addition to their family members, DFCU has grown to over 16,000 members and now stands at a healthy $220 million in assets.

As a diverse community-based financial institution, our mission is to offer a full spectrum of low-cost, secure financial products and services to our valued members, in an environment of personalized and friendly service. While we provide most of the financial options of the "big banks," DFCU is driven by a philosophy that sets us apart, as reflected in our Vision and Mission Statement, as well as our Core Values, which exemplify our commitment to serve the financial needs of our members from childhood through retirement.

Management Team

  • Ray Mesler - President/CEO
  • Jasmine Pesantes - CFO
  • Jackie Sweida - Vice President of Special Projects
  • Douglas Nigbor - Vice President of Operations
  • David Monarrez - Vice President of Lending
  • Tyrone Conde - Vice President of Marketing

Board of Directors

  • Stan Hanstad
  • Robert Becker
  • Dr. Brian Brown
  • Raul Lopez
  • Laura Kramer, Board Chair
  • Giggy Saab
  • Brian Saylors

Supervisory Committee

  • Ray Brown
  • Jim Mogan
  • Bobbie Samperi